Accessibility Tools

Municipalities are responsible for a significant portion of Canadian public infrastructure. Our Infrastructure Advisory Committee deals with asset management, infrastructure deficits, and maintenance costs.

Committee Members:
  • Sandra Snow, Mayor of Kentville
  • Trevor Cunningham, Deputy Warden Municipality of the District of Yarmouth

Statement of Municipal Interest:

To position Nova Scotian municipal infrastructure as a driver of economic, environmental, and community sustainability through equitable access to funding associated with capital, maintenance, and operational investment. And where practical, through advocacy with other levels of government and inter-municipal cooperation, to facilitate effective regional governance models related to infrastructure.